Gain the Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Certification
Gain the Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Certification
October 16, 2012 Featured

If you are interested in pursuing a path in routing and switching, the Cisco CCNP certification will prove that you have a skill mastery that is appropriate for the professional level. Cisco recommends only technicians who have at least one year of experience working within a networking environment attempt to take the CCNP exams. If you are ready to advance your skill knowledge, and you desire to work independently on solving issues related to complex networks, then the CCNP certification may be right for you. Before taking the CCNP exams, you must have either a current CCNA certification or a CCIE certification.

A successful Cisco CCNP certification requires you to pass three exams, proving your mastery in three separate areas. These exams are 642-902 ROUTE, 642-813 SWITCH, and 642-832 TSHOOT. The Cisco authorized training courses for these exams include: “Implementing Cisco IP Routing, (ROUTE)” “Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks (SWITCH),” and “Troubleshooting and Maintaining Cisco IP Networks (TSHOOT).”

Due to the complex number of skills that will be tested on these exams, it’s also recommended that you use TestsLive to help you prepare for your exams. During the Cisco exams, you will be tested on your abilities in relation to planning, implementing, verifying and troubleshooting local area networks. You will also have to prove your understanding of wide-area networks, collaboration abilities, security issues, voice solutions, wireless solutions, and video solutions.

"2" Comments
  1. I’m certified already!

  2. Interesting!

Leave a Reply